Modular Earth Submodel System (MESSy)

The MESSy People


Invention & Design (2001-2005)*:

Dr. Patrick Jöckel, Dr. Rolf Sander

Project Coordination:

Prof. Dr. Jos Lelieveld, Dr. Patrick Jöckel, Dr. Rolf Sander, Dr. Mark Lawrence (since 2005)


* Heinz Billing Award for the Advancement of Scientific Computation (2005)

Notes:

NAME LAST NAME INSTITUTE e-mail
Valentina Aquila DLR Valentina.Aquila@ since 2007
Andreas Baumgärtner MPI-C abaumg@ since 2007
Sabine Brinkop Uni-M brinkop@ since 2003
Christoph Brühl MPI-C chb@ since 2001
Joachim Buchholz MPI-C buchholz@ 2003-2005
Ulrike Burkhardt DLR Ulrike.Burkhardt@ since 2007
Susannah Burrows MPI-C sburrows@ since 2006
Tim Butler MPI-C tmb@ since 2006
Mauro Dall'Amico DLR m.dallamico@ since 2007
Martin Dameris DLR Martin.Dameris@ since 2003
Rudolf Deckert DLR Rudolf.Deckert@ since 2007
Simone Dietmüller DLR Simone.Dietmueller@ since 2007
Gabriele Erhardt DLR Gabriele.Erhardt@ since 2003
Laurens Ganzeveld MPI-C ganzevl@ 2001-2006
WUR laurens.ganzeveld@ since 2007
Hella Garny DLR Hella.Garny@ since 2007
Bernhard Giner MPI-C giner@ since 2006
Marco Giorgetta MPI-M giorgetta@ since 2004
Volker Grewe DLR Volker.Grewe@ since 2001
Klaus Gottschaldt DLR Klaus-Dirk.Gottschaldt@ since 2007
Sergey Gromov MPI-C gromov@ since 2006
Johannes Hendricks DLR Johannes.Hendricks@ since 2007
Patrick Jöckel MPI-C joeckel@ since 2001
Astrid Kerkweg MPI-C akerkweg@ since 2002
Ole Kirner FZK ole.kirner@ since 2004
Anne Kubin FUB anne.kubin@ since 2006
Markus Kunze FUB markus.kunze@ since 2006
Christian Kurz DLR Christian.Kurz@ since 2002
Mark Lawrence MPI-C lawrence@ since 2005
Ulrike Langematz FUB ulrike.langematz@ since 2006
Axel Lauer DLR axel.lauer@ since 2005
Jos Lelieveld MPI-C lelievld@ since 2001
Sigrun Matthes DLR Sigrun.Matthes@ since 2007
Swen Metzger MPI-C metzger@ since 2001
Katrin Nissen FUB katrin.nissen@ since 2006
Andreas Paxian DLR Andreas.Paxian@ since 2007
Michael Ponater DLR Michael.Ponater@ since 2005
Andrea Pozzer MPI-C pozzer@ since 2004
Andreas Rhodin DWD Andreas.Rhodin@ 2001-2002
Hella Riede MPI-C riede@ since 2006
Roland Ruhnke FZK roland.ruhnke@ since 2004
Rolf Sander MPI-C sander@ since 2001
Robert Sausen DLR Robert.Sausen@ since 2003
Dominik Schäuble DLR Dominik.Schaeuble@ since 2007
Ulrich Schumann DLR Ulrich.Schumann@ since 2007
Benedikt Steil MPI-C steil@ since 2001
Jörg Steinkamp MPI-C steinkam@ since 2006
Andrea Stenke DLR Andrea.Stenke@ since 2007
Philip Stier MPI-M stier@ 2003-2004
Meryem Tanarhte MPI-C meryemta@ since 2005
Domenico Taraborrelli MPI-C tara@ since 2005
Holger Tost MPI-C tost@ since 2003
Kleareti Tourpali AUTH tourpali@ since 2004
Michael Traub MPI-C mtraub@ 2003-2005
Maarten van Aalst MPI-C aalst@ 2003-2005
John van Aardenne MPI-C aardenne@ 2001-2005
Christiane Voigt DLR Christiane.Voigt@ since 2007

DWDGerman Weather Service, Offenbach, Germany @dwd.de
DLRGerman Aerospace Center, Institute for Physics of the Atmosphere, Oberpfaffenhofen, Germany @dlr.de
MPI-CMax Planck Institute for Chemistry, Mainz, Germany @mpch-mainz.mpg.de
MPI-MMax Planck Institute for Meteorology, Hamburg, Germany @dkrz.de
Uni-MInstitute for Meteorology, University of Munich, Germany @meteo.physik.uni-muenchen
FUBInstitute for Meteorology, Free University of Berlin, Germany @met.fu-berlin.de
FZKForschungszentrum Karlsruhe @imk.fzk.de
AUTHAristotle University of Thessaloniki @auth.gr
WURWageningen University and Research Centre @wur.nl

This page was last modified on 19 Oct 2007.
If you have comments or suggestions, e-mail me at
joeckel@mpch-mainz.mpg.de  !